Reality Slap Me Hard

From what I’ve learnt, there are 5 stages of grief – Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression and lastly, Acceptance. I think I’m currently in the stage of denial. Still believing nothing has ever happened to us. I personally think that sometimes we need our own space, to sort out our thoughts. Just when everything seems perfect to you, doesn’t mean it will always be the case. Call me a fool for putting myself through this, but I think we need this. If we get through this, it will only make us stronger.

Yknow the saying, you’ll only appreciate something when it’s gone? Yeah, I choose to put myself through this because I need a tight slap from reality to show me how my life would be miserable without you.

Dear readers, I wish to share my experience and thoughts with you transparently because I believe you guys play an integral part of my life. I also hope you’ll have some takeaways from whatever I’ve shared.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s