Vegan Grilled Tofu Guacamole Wrap Recipe

One of my absolute favourite cuisine is Mexican! The cafe I worked at previously (The Living Cafe), had the ‘Vegan Grilled Tofu Guacamole Wrap’ on the menu. After ordering it once, I was hooked. It had the perfect combination of grains, protein, fibre/greens, and fat. I just simply HAD to replicate it in my own kitchen (cos I can’t afford to eat there all the time). My recipe I came up with myself is super simple and only has a few ingredients. And because I had extra guacamole, I decided to use it as a dip for my tortilla chips.

 

 

IMG_8342Ingredients: Wholemeal Wrap (i use missions brand), Spinach, Firm Tofu (Tau Kua), Tomato, Guacamole

Guacamole: 1 Avocado, 1/2 chopped tomatoes, 1/3 red onion chopped, cayenne pepper, cumin seeds, coriander leaves, 2 lime (squeeze the juice out), black pepper and salt to taste. 

*Theres no exact quantity for the spices I use, I just add however much I want. Whatever floats your boat*

And for the tofu, grill it with olive oil first before wrapping it.

Here’s how you wrap a wrap 😉 It takes some skill really.

Typically, I’d use 2 wraps which makes 4 little burritos and I’ll feel blissfully full after 😛 If you’re making for 2 people, I suggest you use 3 wraps which makes 6 wraps.

Leave a Reply

