Review: Afterglow

This place is NOT BAD. I say so because there are several things I love and yet some I find not so impressive. Let’s start with reasons why I love this place. Firstly, the decor is absolutely stunning. A dimly lit cafe with a rustic feel to it. If you’re looking for a romantic and classy restaurant to go to, this is the perfect place 🙂 Secondly, they had a reasonable spectrum of Vegan options to choose from. (obviously, cos its Vegetarian cafe after all) They also have raw food options too! Thirdly, the staff are really friendly and approachable.

 

I ordered:

  • Raw Masala Pizza  🙂
  • Mushroom Soup 🙂
  • Raw Zucchini Lasagna
  • Avocado Mash Salad
  • Vegan ‘Cheese’ Platter (the cheese was made out of nuts) 🙂
  • ‘Cheesecake’
  • Some chocolate fudge cake with salted caramel 😛

Nahh, I didn’t order all these at one seating. My first visit was with Bryan and then with my parents. My absolute fav, based on whatever I ordered, would be the Chocolate cake. Though I’m not a really big fan of chocolate, but this fudge cake is AMAZING. Best part is its Vegan. (all items i order are vegan) *plus point* is that their desserts are Vegan (which aren’t available in most cafes) 

Now onto what i do not fancy much about Afterglow//

To be honest, I feel that the prices are pretty exorbitant and not really worth the potion size. The pizza and lasagna were $22 before GST and service charge and as depicted from the photo, the portion size isn’t really that big. Oh and the food took pretty long to arrive. I was literally starving. 

//Thats pretty much it.

IMG_8219

<Chocolate Salted Caramel Fudge Cake> 

LOVE>DISLIKE

Overall, I would still recommend giving this place a shot. And as you can tell, I went back a second time 😛 But please visit this place if you have the financial means. I brought my parents there on my second visit hoping to showcase how Vegan food is just as tasty and flavourful as other meat dishes. Sadly, this place isn’t carnivore approved (meaning my parents and brother didn’t really enjoy the food as much as I did. 

Location:

24 Keong Saik Rd, Singapore 089131

Nearest MRTOutram Park (East-West // North-East )

Leave a Reply

